My Perfect Summer Breakfast

Good morning everyone! I hope you all are having a wonderful summer so far. I wanted to share with you today my idea of the perfect summer breakfast.  After moving into my new apartment, I quickly realized that my new back porch was the perfect place to start my day. So here is my version of the perfect start to your summer days.

Viola! Summer morning bliss

This breakfast is quick and easy to make, and it’s super healthy. First up, I have some banana and walnut oatmeal. I recommend Quaker Heart Medleys Multigrain Oatmeal. They have several tasty flavors, and all include healthy whole grains, vitamins, and minerals.

Quaker Oats Heart Medley Banana Walnut Oatmeal...mmm!

Next I have some fresh fruit! Strawberries and blueberries to be exact. Fresh fruit is an important part of any breakfast because they are packed with essential vitamins and minerals your body needs to start your day off right. Also, they contain antioxidants that support healthy skin, healthy organs, and some can even fight cancer! Check out this website to learn more about antioxidants and where they can be found.

Fresh strawberries and blueberries. My favorites!

And finally I have a tall glass of apple juice. It’s a sweet way to get a good source of vitamins, like vitamin C. Plus it’s just so delicious!

Simply Apple apple juice 🙂

There you have it! My perfect summer breakfast out on my back porch. I feel like I’m on the beach! Share with me your perfect summer breakfast by leaving a comment below!

Remember, You Are What You Eat!

2 thoughts on “My Perfect Summer Breakfast

Leave a comment